» » Public Image Ltd. - This Is What You Want... This Is What You Get

Public Image Ltd. - This Is What You Want... This Is What You Get album mp3

Public Image Ltd. - This Is What You Want... This Is What You Get album mp3
Performer: Public Image Ltd.
Genre: Rock
Title: This Is What You Want... This Is What You Get
MP3 album size: 1990 mb
FLAC album size: 1938 mb
Style: New Wave, Punk
Country: US
Released: 06 Jul 1984
Catalog number: 9 60365-1, 60365-1
Label: Elektra


1Where Are You
Written-By – Lydon, Levene, Atkins
2This Is Not A Love Song
Written-By – Lydon, Levene, Atkins
3Bad Life
Written-By – Lydon, Levene, Atkins`
4The Pardon
Written-By – Lydon, Atkins
Written-By – Lydon, Atkins
Written-By – Lydon, Levene, Atkins
7The Order Of Death
Written-By – Lydon, Levene, Atkins
8Tie Me To The Length Of That
Written-By – Lydon, Atkins


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
V 2309, V2309Public Image Ltd. This Is What You Want... This Is What You Get ‎(LP, Album)Virgin, VirginV 2309, V2309UK1984
COCY-78005Public Image Ltd. This Is What You Want... This Is What You Get ‎(CD)Columbia, PILCOCY-78005Japan1994
YX-7339-AXPublic Image Ltd. This Is What You Want... This Is What You Get ‎(LP, Album)ColumbiaYX-7339-AXJapan1984
96 03654Public Image Ltd. This Is What You Want... This Is What You Get ‎(Cass, Album, Dol)Elektra96 03654Canada1984
UICY-77448Public Image Ltd. This Is What You Want… This Is What You Get ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM, SHM)Public Image Ltd.UICY-77448Japan2015


  • Art DirectionJohn Van Hamersveld
  • Bass GuitarLouis Bernardi
  • Brass, KeyboardsGary Barnacle
  • Drums, Bass [Synth], Keyboards, Percussion, Guitar, Bodhrán [Bodhran]Martin Atkins
  • EngineerGavin McKillop, Leigh Mantle
  • GuitarColin Woore
  • KeyboardsRichard Cottle
  • Mastered ByGP
  • Photography ByNorman Seeff
  • Producer, Mixed By, Arranged ByJohn Lydon, Martin Atkins
  • Technician [Tape Op]Charles Harrowell
  • Vocals, Bass [Synth], Brass, Keyboards, Violin, PercussionJohn Lydon


Recorded in England
Favorite studio: Maison Rouge

All songs JRMA Music/Virgin Music, ASCAP
except A4, B1, B3 JRMA Music, ASCAP

℗ & © 1984 Elektra/Asylum


  • Barcode (Scanned): 075596036511
  • Barcode: 0 7559-60365-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): ST-E-60365-1-A-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): ST-E-60365-1-B-SP
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): ST-E-60365A-1 @+GP 1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): ST-E-60365B-1 @+GP 1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Sides A & B runout, stamped): SRC
  • Rights Society: ASCAP


  • Recorded At – Maison Rouge
  • Published By – JRMA Music
  • Published By – Virgin Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Elektra/Asylum Records
  • Copyright (c) – Elektra/Asylum Records
  • Record Company – Warner Communications Inc.
  • Manufactured By – Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records
  • Mastered At – Atlantic Studios
  • Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation


happy light
White label promotional copies exist. Label and matrix are "ST-E-60365-1" - presumably the same as the commercial release. Promotional text stamped in gold on back cover with tracking number.
Tame Impala - Live VersionsKanye West - The Life Of PabloBurial - Temple SleeperHans Zimmer, Benjamin Wallfisch - Blade Runner 2049 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)David Sylvian - Dead Bees On A CakeJoy Orbison & Boddika - More Maim / In HereTame Impala - InnerspeakerSantana - Abraxas2Pac - All Eyez On MeSpaced - DeeperRolling Stones - Blue & LonesomeMazzy Star - So Tonight That I Might SeePink Floyd - AnimalsMidland - Final CreditsDead Kennedys - Fresh Fruit For Rotting VegetablesVarious - Chicago ServicePink Floyd - PulseBoards Of Canada - The Campfire HeadphaseAphex Twin - Modular TraxHans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture)Wun Two - Baker's DozenVarious - Ideas Of Reference And The Luna SeaÉdouard-Léon Scott De Martinville - Au Clair De La LuneZomby - Where Were U In '92?Portishead - DummyGrizzly Bear - Painted RuinsDeath Grips - Bottomless PitRyo Fukui - SceneryBobby Konders - House RhythmsJon Hopkins - SingularityBjörk - BiophiliaBlack Sabbath - SabotageDanny Tenaglia - Global Underground 017: LondonMarika Hackman - We Slept At LastNirvana - In UteroKowton - Whities 002Takuya Kuroda - Rising SonLouiselle - La MoscaSupertramp - Breakfast In AmericaPaul Simon - Graceland (The Remixes)Bad Influence Featuring DJ Rush Puppie - Time & Time / Back In The DayVarious - BoJack Horseman (Music From The Netflix Original Series)Lorde - The Love Club EPModest Mouse - We Were Dead Before The Ship Even SankKeane - Hopes And FearsLa Ley - DesiertosB12 - Electro-SomaMark System - Final ApproachPsychic Mirrors - I Come For Your LoveEric B. & Rakim / Prince - I Know You Got Soul / UptownVarious - Superlongevity 6Psychick Warriors Ov Gaia - 1989Neon Indian - VEGA INTL. Night SchoolDave Matthews Band - CrashPhotek - Form & FunctionLuxury Elite - World ClassAFX - Analord 02Chris Stapleton - TravellerNine Inch Nails - Bad WitchDamien Jurado - Visions Of Us On The LandAdonis - We're Rocking Down The HouseTool - 72826Daniel Schmidt And The Berkeley Gamelan - In My Arms, Many FlowersPender Street Steppers - Life In The ZoneChiwoniso - ZvichaperaThe Sonics - 50Rupture - Orangutan Suicide SessionsTame Impala - Tame ImpalaSIT - Sideways LPSystem Of A Down - ToxicityPaysage D'Hiver - Paysage D'HiverClio - EyesJeff Mills - Live At The Liquid Room - TokyoRoyal Crown Of Sweden - R.E.G.A.L.I.E.R.Foo Fighters - Wasting LightD.J. Flash - I Have A DreamWhite Poppy - White PoppyEast End Dubs - Social 4Neuromancer - Pennywise / The Unforgettable FeelingThe Flaming Lips - Strobo TripB-Key - The Guitars Tune / The MaskDJ Detweiler - Flutedrop 7"Cream - Disraeli GearsF.U.S.E., Further Underground Sound Experiments - Substance AbuseQueen - Rock MontrealRichard Wahnfried - Time ActorBetween The Buried And Me - Automata ILemon D - Urban Flava Pt 1DJ Tiësto - Magik Six: Live In AmsterdamMassive Attack - Ritual SpiritThe Dead Texan - The Dead TexanBen Folds Five - The Unauthorized Biography Of Reinhold MessnerLarry De Kat - Purrrversions EPMichael Jackson - ThrillerBeastie Boys - Ill CommunicationDon Blackman - Don BlackmanThe Tea Party - The Edges Of TwilightUnknown Artist - UntitledUnionJack - There Will Be No ArmageddonKode9 + The Spaceape - Memories Of The Future