» » Thorns vs Emperor - Thorns Vs Emperor

Thorns vs Emperor - Thorns Vs Emperor album mp3

Thorns vs Emperor - Thorns Vs Emperor album mp3
Performer: Thorns vs Emperor
Genre: Electronic / Rock
Title: Thorns Vs Emperor
MP3 album size: 1660 mb
FLAC album size: 1421 mb
Style: Black Metal, Industrial, Experimental, Modern Classical
Country: UK & Europe
Released: 10 Mar 2014
Catalog number: VILELP495
Label: Peaceville


1ThornsCosmic Keys
Written-By [Re-Written By] – S.W. KruppWritten-By [The Original Cosmic Keys To My Creations & Time] – Ihsahn, Samoth
2Emperor Exördium
Music By, Arranged By [Arrangements] – Emperor , Ihsahn
3Emperor Thus March The Nightspirit
Arranged By [Classical Arrangement], Performer [Classical Performance] – IhsahnMusic By [Original Music], Arranged By [Original Arrangements] – Ihsahn
4ThornsMelas Khole
Music By, Lyrics By – S.W. Krupp
5ThornsÆrie Descent
Lyrics By – S.W. KruppMusic By – S.W. Krupp, SA Titan
6Emperor I Am
Concept By [With Themes From "Fall"] – ThornsMusic By, Arranged By [Arrangements] – Emperor , Ihsahn
7Emperor Ærie Descent
8ThornsThe Discipline Of Earth
Lyrics By – S.W. KruppMusic By – S.W. Krupp, SA Titan


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
FOG 019, Fog 019Thorns Vs Emperor Thorns Vs Emperor - Thorns Vs Emperor ‎(CD, Album)Moonfog Productions, Moonfog ProductionsFOG 019, Fog 019Norway1999
Fog 019 promoThorns Vs Emperor Thorns Vs Emperor - Thorns Vs Emperor ‎(CD, Album, Promo, Car)Moonfog ProductionsFog 019 promoNorway1999
FOG 019Thorns Vs Emperor Thorns Vs Emperor - Thorns Vs Emperor ‎(2xCD, Album, Ltd)Moonfog ProductionsFOG 019Norway1999
CDVILED322Thorns / Emperor Thorns / Emperor - Thorns Vs Emperor ‎(CD, Album, RE)PeacevilleCDVILED322UK2011
FOG 019, Fog 019Thorns / Emperor Thorns / Emperor - Thorns Emperor ‎(CD, Album, M/Print, RP)Moonfog Productions, Moonfog ProductionsFOG 019, Fog 019NorwayUnknown


  • Design [Original Design]Moonfog, Union
  • Design [Updated Design]Darkwave Art
  • Engineer [Engineered By]Claus Eriksen (tracks: A2, A3, B3, B4), Ihsahn (tracks: A1, B1, B2), S.W. Krupp (tracks: A2, A3, B3, B4), Thorbjørn Akkerhaugen (tracks: A4)
  • Illustration [Illustrations By]Toxifled Union
  • Lacquer Cut ByHL (tracks: A1 to A4), MK (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Mastered ByEspen Berg, Samoth, Satyr
  • Producer [Produced By]The Emperors (tracks: A1, A4, B1, B2), Satyr Wongraven (tracks: A2, A3, B3, B4), Thorbjørn Akkerhaugen (tracks: A4), Thorns (tracks: A2, A3, B3, B4)
  • Vocals [All Vocals For Thorns Performed By]Satyr (tracks: A2, A3, B3, B4)


Comes with printed inner sleeve that features lyrics.

Recorded with Cubase, mixed at Fagerborg Studio.

"Ærie Descent" was recorded and mixed at Akkerhaugen Lydstudio the spring/summer of 1998.
"Exördium", "I Am" and "Thus March The Nightspirit" recorded and mixed at Symphonique during the spring/summer 1998.
The organ used on Emperor's performance of "Ærie Descent" is a Chicago Cottage reed-organ from 1829 C.E.

Emperor appears courtesy of Candlelight Records
Publishing by Abstract Sounds Ltd./Candlelight Music

Updated design by Darkwave Art for Peaceville Records

℗ 1999 Peaceville Records © 2014 Peaceville Records

Made in Germany


  • Barcode (Sticker on back cover): 8 01056 84951 9
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, stamped): BD35956-01 A1 HL
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, stamped): BD35956-01 B1 MK
  • Label Code: LC 01702


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Peaceville Records
  • Copyright (c) – Peaceville Records
  • Published By – Abstract Sounds Ltd.
  • Published By – Candlelight Records
  • Mixed At – Fagerborg Studio
  • Recorded At – Akkerhaugen Lydstudio
  • Mixed At – Akkerhaugen Lydstudio
  • Recorded At – Symphonique Studio
  • Mixed At – Symphonique Studio
  • Mastered At – Masterhuset
  • Lacquer Cut At – Optimal Media GmbH
  • Pressed By – Optimal Media GmbH – BD35956


Tame Impala - Live VersionsKanye West - The Life Of PabloBurial - Temple SleeperHans Zimmer, Benjamin Wallfisch - Blade Runner 2049 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)David Sylvian - Dead Bees On A CakeJoy Orbison & Boddika - More Maim / In HereTame Impala - InnerspeakerSantana - Abraxas2Pac - All Eyez On MeSpaced - DeeperRolling Stones - Blue & LonesomeMazzy Star - So Tonight That I Might SeePink Floyd - AnimalsMidland - Final CreditsDead Kennedys - Fresh Fruit For Rotting VegetablesVarious - Chicago ServicePink Floyd - PulseBoards Of Canada - The Campfire HeadphaseAphex Twin - Modular TraxHans Zimmer - Inception (Music From The Motion Picture)Wun Two - Baker's DozenVarious - Ideas Of Reference And The Luna SeaÉdouard-Léon Scott De Martinville - Au Clair De La LuneZomby - Where Were U In '92?Portishead - DummyGrizzly Bear - Painted RuinsDeath Grips - Bottomless PitRyo Fukui - SceneryBobby Konders - House RhythmsJon Hopkins - SingularityBjörk - BiophiliaBlack Sabbath - SabotageDanny Tenaglia - Global Underground 017: LondonMarika Hackman - We Slept At LastNirvana - In UteroKowton - Whities 002Takuya Kuroda - Rising SonLouiselle - La MoscaSupertramp - Breakfast In AmericaPaul Simon - Graceland (The Remixes)Bad Influence Featuring DJ Rush Puppie - Time & Time / Back In The DayVarious - BoJack Horseman (Music From The Netflix Original Series)Lorde - The Love Club EPModest Mouse - We Were Dead Before The Ship Even SankKeane - Hopes And FearsLa Ley - DesiertosB12 - Electro-SomaMark System - Final ApproachPsychic Mirrors - I Come For Your LoveEric B. & Rakim / Prince - I Know You Got Soul / UptownVarious - Superlongevity 6Psychick Warriors Ov Gaia - 1989Neon Indian - VEGA INTL. Night SchoolDave Matthews Band - CrashPhotek - Form & FunctionLuxury Elite - World ClassAFX - Analord 02Chris Stapleton - TravellerNine Inch Nails - Bad WitchDamien Jurado - Visions Of Us On The LandAdonis - We're Rocking Down The HouseTool - 72826Daniel Schmidt And The Berkeley Gamelan - In My Arms, Many FlowersPender Street Steppers - Life In The ZoneChiwoniso - ZvichaperaThe Sonics - 50Rupture - Orangutan Suicide SessionsTame Impala - Tame ImpalaSIT - Sideways LPSystem Of A Down - ToxicityPaysage D'Hiver - Paysage D'HiverClio - EyesJeff Mills - Live At The Liquid Room - TokyoRoyal Crown Of Sweden - R.E.G.A.L.I.E.R.Foo Fighters - Wasting LightD.J. Flash - I Have A DreamWhite Poppy - White PoppyEast End Dubs - Social 4Neuromancer - Pennywise / The Unforgettable FeelingThe Flaming Lips - Strobo TripB-Key - The Guitars Tune / The MaskDJ Detweiler - Flutedrop 7"Cream - Disraeli GearsF.U.S.E., Further Underground Sound Experiments - Substance AbuseQueen - Rock MontrealRichard Wahnfried - Time ActorBetween The Buried And Me - Automata ILemon D - Urban Flava Pt 1DJ Tiësto - Magik Six: Live In AmsterdamMassive Attack - Ritual SpiritThe Dead Texan - The Dead TexanBen Folds Five - The Unauthorized Biography Of Reinhold MessnerLarry De Kat - Purrrversions EPMichael Jackson - ThrillerBeastie Boys - Ill CommunicationDon Blackman - Don BlackmanThe Tea Party - The Edges Of TwilightUnknown Artist - UntitledUnionJack - There Will Be No ArmageddonKode9 + The Spaceape - Memories Of The Future